“If you can’t say something nice…”

Whelp.  Here we are.  I’ve had several thoughts / posts rattling around my brain of late, but right alongside them there’s been so much negativity.  The transition from Colorado, friends, job, etc. to Texas, stay at home mom with no car and no friends has been even harder than I anticipated.  And it has made me cranky folks.  So I’ve been taking my advice from Thumper’s mama:

Image

But!  I really think that the mental outlet of writing could be good for me.  So, we’re focusing on the positives.

Usually on Friday nights, Josh gets home about 6:30 (his normal time on a weeknight) and then we do dinner, put the boys to bed, and then instead of him going off to study like he would Monday – Thursday, we sit down and watch Hell’s Kitchen.  It’s a welcome break for both of us, and we really look forward to it.  Today though, Josh was fried from his week, and the boys and I were also needing to get out of the house.  So, we picked up Jimmy Johns (yummm!) and then went to a park to eat and let Liam play.  It was such a nice evening!  We got home just in time to put the boys to bed and watch Gordon Ramsay yell at people.  A great night, if I do say so myself.  Liam would agree, I’m sure.  And here are the pictures to prove it:

Image

Enjoying the heck out of his pickle; he wouldn’t even look at the sandwich.

Image

He LOVES the slide

Image

He rocked that ladder!

Leave a Reply

